Principal Investigator

Prof. Kobi Rosenblum

Head of lab
Email: kobir@psy.haifa.ac.il
Tel: 04-8288421.

I am interested in understanding brain and cognitive function in normal and disease states. I hope that better understanding of the normal brain function will enable us to find new ways to fight brain diseases that affect our behaviour and personality. 

Research Associates and Managers

Dr. Alina Elkobi

Lab manager
Email: elkobi.a@gmail.com

Dr. Efrat Edry

Manager of the Center for Gene Manipulation in the Brain
Eshkol Fellowship laureate
Email: edryefrat@gmail.com

Research associate

Nathaniel Gould

Email: ngould@campus.haifa.ac.il

ngould@campus.haifa.ac.il <br>
The Role of the QR2 Pathway in Memory Formation, Age Related Oxidative Stress and Cognitive Decline

Ph.D. Students

Neta Sa'ar

netasaar@gmail.com
eEF2K/eEF2 Pathway Controlling Adult Hippocampal Neurogenesis in the Mature and Aged Dentate Gyrus

Gila Scherer

gscherer@campus.haifa.ac.il
"Investigating the Role of QR2 in Neuroinflammation and Neurodegenerative Diseases

Federica Cruciani

federicacruciani@live.com Identifying the role of eIF2a pathway in normal and pathological brain states

Randa Salalha

randa.sa@gmail.com

Bar Izkovich

barefraty1@gmail.com
Cell specific expression of small inhibitory peptides using viral vectors

Haneen Kayal

haneen.kayal18@gmail.com
Identification and characterization of neuronal circuitry underlying taste learning in the insular cortex

Sailendrakumar Kolatt Chandran

sailendrakumarkc@gmail.com
"Synaptic and Intrinsic Mechanisms of Insular Cortical Neurons Underlying Taste Memory Retrieval"

M.Sc. Students

Mohammad Khmaisy

Email: Mkhmaisy@gmail.com

Neta Hazut

Email: neta.hazut@gmail.com

Gaia Auerbach

Email: gauerbach95@gmail.com